Migraine Phases — What’s Normal to Expect

Migraine is often divided into 4 phases:

    - A pre-headache warning prodrome hours to a day before attacks
    - A predictable aura shortly before the headache or at the beginning of a headache attack
    - The painful phase with headache and sensitivity to lights, noises, and smells
    - The post-headache hangover-like postdrome

Not everyone experiences every phase or goes through this order. Check out what to expect in a new blog at Migraine.com.

Leave a Reply


Dawn A. Marcus Library